The AIA Ohio Foundation is an independance non-profit organization dedicated to advancing and supporting architectural research and education.  Funded through contributions of the members and the general public, the foundation strives, through annual scholarships, to support students enrolled in each of the Ohio’s four schools of Architecture.  The Board of Directors are determined by board action.  The current members of the Board are:

President

Bruce Sekanick, FAIA
Phillips Sekanick Architects
142 E. Market St.
Warren, OH  44481
Phone: (330) 395-9518
Email: bruce@phillips-sekanick.com

Term expires: December 2022

Vice President

Robert Maschke, FAIA
Robert Maschke Architects Inc.
6421 Detroit Ave.
Cleveland, OH  44102
Phone: (216) 281-6421
Email: rm@robertmaschke.com

Term expires: December 2024

Secretary

Terry Welker, FAIA
City of Kettering
Department of Planning/Development
Kettering, OH  45429
Phone:  (937) 296-3317
Email: terry@welkerstudio.com

Term expires: December 2024

Treasurer

John W. Rogers, FAIA, FACHA
1634 Larmon Court
Cincinnati, OH 45224
Phone:  (513) 535-7566
Email:  jwrogers1955@hotmail.com

Term expires: December 2022

AIA Ohio Representative

Karen Planet, AIA
RWA Architects
2771 Observatory Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45208
Phone: (937) 671-6276
Email: kplanet@rwaarchitects.com

Term expires: December 2022

Trustees

Dan Bickerstaff, AIA
Ubiquitous Design LTD
3264 Leed Rd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
Phone:  (216) 752-4444
Email: arcatek@udltd.com

Term expires:  June 2024

Robert Bostwick, FAIA
Bostwick Design Partnership
2729 Prospect Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone:  (216) 621-7900
Email: bostwickr@bostwickdesign.com

Term expires:  December 2023

Sara Boyer, AIA
Moody Nolan, Inc.
300 Spruce St., #300
Columbus, OH  43206
Phone: (614) 670-2254
Email: sboyer@moodynolan.com

Term expires:  December 2024

Mary Glowacki, AIA
Retired
2461 Robinwood Ave.
Toledo, OH 43620
Phone: (419) 241-9037
Email: glowcurl@sbcglobal.net 

Term expires: December 2024

Emily Little, AIA
929 Hidden Valley Dr.
Wadsworth, OH 44281
Phone: (330) 332-9290
Email: emilysteinerlittle@icloud.comDS 

Term expires:  December 2024

John Weigand, AIA
Miami University
123 Center for Performing Arts
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: (513) 529-9838
Email: weiganjb@miamioh.edu

Term expires: December 2022

Emeritus Trustees

Robert Mastriana, AIA

Email: laurag4m@yahoo.com

Term expires: Never

Norbert A. Peiker, FAIA, BDB

Email: npeiker@earthlink.net

Term expires: Never